Handy Giles, Sr.

Jeff EversonCommissioner, District 6

Hgiles@caddo.org   Commissioner Handy Giles, Sr. was appointed as Interim District 6 Commissioner on January 18th, 2024 and will serve until the winner of the March 2024 Special election is sworn into office.

Kenneth “Ken” Epperson

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 12

Kenneth “Ken” Epperson District 12 Commissioner kepperson@caddo.org Phone: 318-773-2654 Mailing Address P.O. Box 29436 Shreveport, LA 71149 Elected to Caddo Parish Commission, an unprecidented 7th Term. Caddo Parish Commission President: ¬†1996/2001 Beginning of 22nd year as Caddo Parish Commissioner: January 13, 2020. U. S. Army Veteran: May 29, 1965 – May 28, 1968 (Vietnam Era) National Association of County Officials: …

Ed Lazarus

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 11

Ed Lazarus District 11 Commissioner elazarus@caddo.org Phone: 318-426-7554 Mailing Address 505 Travis Street, Suite 110 Shreveport, LA 71101 Elected to the Caddo Parish Commission in 2020 Life-long resident of Keithville Owner of A&E Air Conditioning, Inc. Avid hunter and fisherman Member of Brookwood Baptist Church Married to Lisa Lazarus

John E. Atkins

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 9

John E. Atkins District 9 Commissioner john.atkins@caddo.org Phone: 318-226-6596 Mailing Address 505 Travis Street,¬†Suite 110 Shreveport, LA 71101 2020 Parliamentarian Elected in 2016 Education Southfield High School, 1983 Washington & Lee University, B.S., Geology, Magna Cum Laude, 1987 University of Texas at Austin, M.A., Geological Sciences, 1989 Kellogg Graduate of Management, Northwestern University, MBA, 1995 Professional Geophysicist, Conoco, Inc., 1989-1993 …

Roy Burrell

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 5

Roy Burrell District 5 Commissioner rburrell@caddo.org Phone: 318-226-6596 Mailing Address 505 Travis Street, Suite 110 Shreveport, LA 71101

Victor L. Thomas

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 3

vthomas@caddo.org   Victor L. Thomas is a community organizer, veteran, and native of Shreveport, La. He currently serves as the Online/Distance Learning Coordinator at Southern University at Shreveport and is a member of the Shreveport Commission on Race & Cultural Diversity. Mr. Thomas has been a Master Stylist for 15 years. He has a passion for educating new industry professionals …

Stormy Gage-Watts

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 7

Stormy Gage-Watts District 7 Commissioner sgagewatts@caddo.org Phone: 318-364-0334 Mailing Address 505 Travis Street, Suite 110 Shreveport, LA 71101 Appointed in 2015 Democratic party affiliate Biography Elected to the Caddo Parish Commission in 2015 Married to Christopher Watts, 3 sons (Karrington, Wellington, and Remington) Member of Morning Star Baptist Church Licensed Minister of the Gospel Alumni graduate of Fair Park High …

John-Paul Young

caddocreativeCommissioner, District 4

John-Paul Young District 4 Commissioner jpyoung@caddo.org Phone: 318-226-6596 Mailing Address 505 Travis Street, Suite 110 Shreveport, LA 71101 John-Paul Young is a Shreveport native and Highland resident. Commissioner Young is the 2024 President of the Caddo Commission. As a Commissioner, his special policy interests are food security, mosquito control, juvenile justice, watershed management and quality of life improvement in District …