• Caddo Parish is divided into twelve Commission districts and each district is represented by one elected official from that district.
  • Commissioners serve four-year terms and are limited to three (3) consecutive elected terms.
  • A person has to have resided in Caddo Parish for one year to be eligible to run for Commissioner and must continue to live in the district in which they are elected.
  • Commissioners may vote themselves a pay increase but it cannot go into effect during the term of the Commissioners voting for the increase.
  • The President of the Commission is the head of Parish government for ceremonial purposes and purposes of military law and has no administrative duties in terms of day-to-day Parish administration.
Select District
  • All Commissioners
  • District 1
  • District 2
  • District 3
  • District 4
  • District 5
  • District 6
  • District 7
  • District 8
  • District 9
  • District 10
  • District 11
  • District 12