2024 Caddo Commission sworn in; officers selected

caddocreativeCommissioners, District 1, District 10, District 11, District 12, District 2, District 3, District 4, District 5, District 6, District 7, District 8, District 9, News and Updates, Parish of Caddo, Press Release, Public Information

Caddo Parish, LA – Members of the Caddo Parish Commission for 2024-2029 were officially sworn in during a special meeting of the Caddo Parish Commission on Monday, January 8.


Eleven members of the Commission were sworn in.


New commissioners: Chris Kracman, District 1; Gregory Young, District 2; Victor Thomas, District 3; and Ronald Cothran, District 10.


Returning commissioners: John-Paul Young, District 4; Roy Burrell, District 6; Stormy Gage-Watts, District 7; Grace Anne Blake, District 8; John Atkins, District 9; Ed Lazarus, District 11; and Ken Epperson, Sr., District 12.


Members were administered the oath of office by Caddo Parish Clerk of Court Mike Spence.


The Commission also selected its 2024 leadership:


President – John-Paul Young

Vice-President – Stormy Gage-Watts

Parliamentarian – Grace Anne Blake


A special meeting will be held to fill the District 6 vacancy on January 16 in addition to the regular scheduled work session meeting.